Sanctuary + Support for the Midlife Woman
Aging Truthfully
Finding Home
2
0:00
-28:51

Finding Home

After nine years of renting in NYC, we're in the process of buying our first home. This is the story of how we first came to live in Queens and what's prompting us to leave.
2

In my very first podcast episode I share:

  • The apartment we’re currently living in and the home we’re hoping to buy

  • My complex relationship with city life and my longing for a sanctuary in nature

  • The unexpected curveballs that life has thrown at us over the last few years

  • Reimagining what my relationship with home might look like

I’d love to hear your thoughts on this episode, and any experience of your own journey of finding home.

Leave a comment

2 Comments
Sanctuary + Support for the Midlife Woman
Aging Truthfully
Hosted by Skylar Liberty Rose, Aging Truthfully rises above stereotypes and challenges the idea that women's lives are of less value or interest as we age. Tune in and experience the transformative magic that emerges when one woman's truth sheds light on the potential hidden within every midlife journey.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Skylar Liberty Rose