Sanctuary + Support for the Midlife Woman
Aging Truthfully
Getting What We Want Can Feel Scary
8
0:00
-22:22

Getting What We Want Can Feel Scary

One of my dreams is finally coming true and the reality is quite different from the fantasy I'd imagined.
8

In this episode of Aging Truthfully I share:

  • How the reality of a dream coming true for me is different than the fantasy I’d imagined

  • How our identity can get mired in the struggle of chasing what we want and how surprisingly strange it can feel when that struggle no longer exists

  • The age we think we’ll have everything figured out by and why that’s a myth

  • The quote that’s bringing me comfort right now

I’d love to get your feedback on this episode. As always, please feel free to share your thoughts with me.

Leave a comment

8 Comments
Sanctuary + Support for the Midlife Woman
Aging Truthfully
Hosted by Skylar Liberty Rose, Aging Truthfully rises above stereotypes and challenges the idea that women's lives are of less value or interest as we age. Tune in and experience the transformative magic that emerges when one woman's truth sheds light on the potential hidden within every midlife journey.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Skylar Liberty Rose